Twitter Auction of a Signed Copy of #intelligentpolicing for the COPS Charity

Intelligent Policing cover

*** Latest update 7pm Wednesday 31st July 2013 – We have a winner! @ACCIanWiggett snared the book at a bargain price of £65***

(Secret Shame – I’d originally put on this page that the auction was due to run until 31st August…Ooops! I meant 31st July. If you’re weeping uncontrollably, curled tightly into the foetal position at the thought of missing out, then please accept my humblest apologies. I guess you could just donate to COPS. Or buy the book and donate. Sorry about that guys. #epicfail )

Original details

Following a recent suggestion from someone on Twitter, I’ve decided to hold a charity auction for a signed copy of my book, Intelligent Policing. Every single penny paid by the eventual winning bidder will go to the COPS (Care of Police Survivors) charity to support their important work.

“Care of Police Survivors (otherwise known as COPS) is a UK registered charity dedicated to helping the families of police officers who have lost their lives in the line of duty, rebuild their lives”. (Info from their website. Follow them on Twitter here).

I’ll write a personalised message to the lucky winner inside the front cover and even wrap the parcel myself using my terrible wrapping skills, for your amusement. I’ll pay the postage and might even throw in one of my childlike sketches for free…

To take part in this ‘once-in-a-lifetime opportunity’ (ahem), simply respond to my ‘auction’ tweet on Twitter or send me a tweet to @SimonJGuilfoyle on the timeline with your bid amount – don’t forget to use the hash tag #intelligentpolicing.

I’ll update running totals periodically to keep you all up to date. Thanks to everyone for taking part, and remember – there are NO NUMERICAL TARGETS for this auction.

😉

About InspGuilfoyle

I am a serving Police Inspector and systems thinker. I am passionate about doing the right thing in policing. I dislike numerical targets and unnecessary bureaucracy.
This entry was posted in Systems thinking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

